The Jimi Hendrix Experience (Box Set)

The Jimi Hendrix Experience

I’ve been digging this ever since the sweet purple crushed velvet box of vinyl arrived at my office.
I’ve only begun to get into the material, but so far it’s pretty amazing, below are a few tracks from the first two records I’ve recorded from the vinyl. These include the outtake from the Are You Experienced sessions, Title #3 (Title #4 is better known as Are You Experienced), a ridiculously vicious live Dylan cover, followed by a live Beatles take, and an alternate version of the ever popular Little Wing. As I record more, I will post more for your listening pleasure. Enjoy!

[edit] Disc 3 is now done – check out Bold As Love and Fire.

Title #3

Like A Rolling Stone (Live)

Sgt. Pepper’s Lonely Hearts Club Band (Live)

Little Wing

Bold As Love

Fire (Live)

2 Responses to “The Jimi Hendrix Experience (Box Set)”

  1. Madeline Hallam Says:

    I really like and appreciate your blog post. Much obliged.

  2. Regurgitation: Jimi Hendrix, box sets and diminishing returns | Pensive Offensive Says:

    […] few years ago, I got a big purple box – 4 CDs worth – of rare and unreleased material from the Hendrix archives.  It mixed […]

Leave a comment